Logo of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union - ue2008.fr

Get Adobe Flash player

Legal Notice

General information

http://www.ue2008.fr and http://www.eu2008.fr are the addresses of the official website of the Presidency of the Council of the European Union, which runs from 1 July 2008 to 31 December 2008.

During the Presidency the website will be updated continually. As of 1 January 2009, the content will remain fixed but continue to be accessible.

The website is available in five languages: French, English, German, Spanish and Italian. Some documents are available in the 23 official languages of the European Union.

With the exception of some services, the website is designed to be easy and comfortable to use, including for visually and hearing-impaired users. All of the website content meets the accessibility criteria of the AccessiWeb Bronze Label standard.

Site manager: Gilles Briatta, Europe Advisor to the Prime Minister
Webmaster: François Gacon

Content

Unless specifically stated otherwise, the reproduction and reprinting of the content is authorised subject to indication of the source and right of reproduction (Source: Website of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union 2008). This authorisation does not include the downloading, reproduction or use of the logos and banners of the Presidency of the Council of the European Union, or any other third party logos that appear on this website. Their use is subject to the express consent of the relevant copyright owner. These conditions also apply to the content of other websites linked to from this site.

Disclaimer

All documents are provided for information only and do not engage the liability of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union. The content on the website does not have an official value; rather its sole purpose is to present information on the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union. Drafting or translation errors in the different language versions cannot be completely excluded.

No warranty or liability can be accepted for any malfunctioning of the website or unavailability of the system.
No liability can be accepted for any consequential damage incurred from using this website or following the unavailability of the services provided by the site.

Data security

The digitization of data and the use of different browsers or software may produce errors. The imperfect display of certain data or information on the website cannot be excluded. We cannot guarantee that every document consulted matches the official version of that particular document.

You can use the contact form provided to advise of information which may be incomplete, erroneous, or missing, and to offer suggestions aimed at improving the service provided by the site.

Data protection

All the data contained on the website is subject to French data protection law.

In accordance with Act No 78-17 of 6 January 1978 on Data Processing, Data Files and Individual Liberties, as amended, users who have posted personal information on the website have the right to object to (Article 38), access (Articles 39, 41 and 42) and rectify (Article 40) this data. They can demand the rectification, completion or deletion of data relating to them which is incorrect, incomplete, equivocal, expired, or of which the collection, usage, disclosure or storage is prohibited. All internet users can exercise these rights by writing to the editorial team. For more information on users' rights, obligations and the protection of personal data, see the website of the French Data Protection Authority.

Technical information

Visiting this site requires a web browser capable of authorising and executing JavaScript. The optimal display of the website requires the most recent versions of browsers, e.g. Internet Explorer 6, Firefox 2 and Opera 9. The website pages can be accessed using text browsers or older versions of browsers, but the website's graphical appearance may be modified as a result and users may be unable to fully benefit from the services on offer.
The website also features files in PDF, MP3, WMV, Flash Video (FLV) format. Reading files in PDF format requires software provided by Adobe Acrobat Reader for example, which can be downloaded free of charge at www.adobe.com.

Viewing videos or recordings on the website requires software which allows access to FLV files, e.g. Flash Player or Windows Media Player. This software can be downloaded for free at the following addresses: www.adobe.com and www.microsoft.com.

Service providers and partners

The editorial content of the site comes mainly from the sites www.europa.eu, www.diplomatie.gouv.fr and www.touteleurope.fr.

The preliminary study and graphic design of the site was conducted by ST Groupe, an IT systems consultancy firm. ST Groupe also provided the support for implementing the project in its development phase (www.st-groupe.fr).

BT France is responsible for the technical design of the site and for its maintenance (http://www.btglobalservices.com/business/fr/fr/index.html).

The infographics in the European Union section were provided by Touteleurope.fr, a French reference website on European issues.

The quiz was produced by the interactive design agency Modedemploi (www.agence-modedemploi.com).

The ReadSpeaker company is responsible for the speech-enabling of the site content for the visually-impaired or visitors who prefer to listen rather than read. Contact: laurent.lebeur@farmerstv.com

The "Map of events in France" uses API Géoportail, an IT application produced by the French National Geographic Institute (Institut Géographique National français) (www.ign.fr), which allows the integration of maps and photographs into any website (www.geoportail.fr).

Meteo France, a public company, observes and forecasts the weather in France and the world, works for the safety of people and property, compiles climate archives and conducts research on climate change. www.meteofrance.com

The NEXINT (www.nexint.com) company is responsible for hosting, managing the IT performance, and maintenance of the PFUE.TV platform and as a software developer, also designed and produced an extranet to facilitate file-sharing among the different website contributors.

 

Secretariat-General for European Affairs, Prime Minister
2, boulevard Diderot, 75572 Paris cedex 12
Tel.: +33 1 53 44 53 95
Contact

  • Updated: 22.10.2008
  • Increase text size
  • Decrease text size
  • Print
  • Download the page as PDF
  • Recommend this page
PFUE-TVPFUE-TV

The Summits of the Presidency

The Presidency
in theEU Languages

Logo de la Présidence française du Conseil de l'Union européenne - ue2008.fr

Get Adobe Flash player

Mentions légales

Généralités

http://www.ue2008.fr et http://www.eu2008.fr sont les adresses du site Internet officiel de la Présidence du Conseil de l'Union européenne qui se déroule du 1er juillet 2008 au 31 décembre 2008.

Durant la Présidence, le site Internet est continuellement actualisé. A partir du 1er janvier 2009, il sera figé mais restera accessible.

Les langues de navigation du site sont le français, l'anglais, l'allemand, l'espagnol et l'italien. Les contenus sont disponibles au plus dans les 23 langues officielles de l'Union européenne.

Hormis les services, le site est conçu pour pouvoir être consulté dans des conditions de facilité et de confort satisfaisantes, y compris pour les malvoyants et les malentendants. L'ensemble des contenus du site Internet respecte les critères d'accessibilité de la norme Accessiweb - label Bronze.

Responsable du site : Gilles Briatta, Conseiller Europe du Premier ministre
Webmestre : François Gacon

Contenu

Toute reproduction du contenu est autorisée sous réserve de mention de la source et du droit de reproduction (Source : site de la Présidence française du Conseil de l'Union européenne 2008) sauf mention spécifiquement contraire. Sont exclus de cette autorisation le téléchargement, la reproduction et l'utilisation des logos et bannières de la Présidence du Conseil de l'UE ainsi que des logos de tierces parties apparaissant sur ce site Internet. Ceux-ci ne peuvent être utilisés qu'après accord express du propriétaire spécifique des droits de reproduction. Il en va de même pour le contenu des sites proposés comme liens.

Décharge de responsabilité

L'ensemble des documents sont présentés à titre informatif et ne sauraient engager la responsabilité de la présidence française du Conseil de l'Union européenne. Les contenus présentés sur ce site n'ont pas de valeur officielle et n'ont pour but que de présenter des informations relatives à la présidence française du Conseil de l'Union européenne. Des erreurs rédactionnelles et/ou de traduction dans les différentes versions linguistiques ne peuvent être totalement exclues.

Aucune garantie ni responsabilité ne peut être engagée en cas de mauvais fonctionnement du site internet ou d'indisponibilité du système.

Aucune responsabilité ne peut être engagée en cas de dommage consécutif à l'utilisation de ce site Internet ou suite à l'indisponibilité de services offerts par le site.

Sécurité des données

La numérisation des données ainsi que l'utilisation de navigateurs ou logiciels différents peuvent provoquer des erreurs. Il ne peut être exclu que certaines données ou informations du site Internet soient présentées sous un format imparfait. Il ne peut non plus être garanti que tout document consulté corresponde à la version officielle de ce même document.

Un formulaire de contact est à votre disposition pour signaler toute information incomplète, erronée ou absente, et pour toute suggestion visant à améliorer le service fourni par le site.

Protection des données

Toutes les données contenues sur ce site Internet sont soumises au droit français en matière de protection des données.

En application de la loi no 78-17 du 6 Janvier 1978, modifiée, relative à l'informatique, aux fichiers et aux libertés, chaque utilisateur ayant déposé des informations nominatives le concernant sur le site dispose des droits d'opposition (article 38 de la loi), d'accès (articles 39, 41 et 42 de la loi) et de rectification (article 40 de la loi) de ces données. Il peut exiger que soient rectifiées, complétées, clarifiées, mises à jour ou effacées les informations le concernant qui sont inexactes, incomplètes, équivoques, périmées, ou dont la collecte ou l'utilisation, la communication ou la conservation est interdite. Chaque internaute peut exercer ces droits en écrivant à l'Equipe éditoriale. L´utilisateur trouvera des informations sur ses droits et devoirs et sur la protection des données individuelles sur le site de la Commission Nationale Informatique et Libertés.

Informations techniques

La visite du site nécessite un navigateur web prenant en charge et autorisant l'exécution du JavaScript. L'affichage optimal du site requiert les versions les plus récentes des navigateurs (par exemple Internet Explorer 6, Firefox 2 et Opera 9). Il est possible d'accéder aux pages du site avec des navigateurs texte ou des versions plus anciennes de navigateurs, mais l'aspect graphique du site peut s'en trouver modifié et les propriétés des services proposés risquent de ne pas pouvoir être toutes pleinement exploitées.

Le site comporte également des fichiers en formats PDF, MP3, WMV, FLV (Flash vidéo). La lecture des fichiers en format PDF nécessite un logiciel tel Adobe Acrobat Reader, lequel peut être gratuitement téléchargé à l'adresse www.adobe.com.

La visualisation d'une vidéo ou d'une retransmission sur le site nécessite un logiciel permettant l'accès aux fichiers FLV, par exemple Flash Player ou Windows Media Player. Ces logiciels peuvent être téléchargés gratuitement aux adresses suivantes : www.adobe.com et et www.microsoft.com.

Prestataires et partenaires

Les contenus éditoriaux du site proviennent notamment des sites www.europa.eu, www.diplomatie.gouv.fr et www.touteleurope.fr.

L'étude préalable et la conception graphique du site ont été confiées à la société ST Groupe, société de conseil en systèmes d’information. L'assistance à la maitrise d'ouvrage du projet dans sa phase de réalisation est assurée par ST Groupe (www.st-groupe.fr).

L'entreprise BT France a conçu techniquement le site et en assure la maintenance (http://www.btglobalservices.com/business/fr/fr/index.html).

Les infographies de la rubrique Union européenne ont été fournies par Touteleurope.fr, portail français de référence sur les questions européennes.

Le jeu-quiz a été réalisé par l'agence interactive Modedemploi www.agence-modedemploi.com.

La vocalisation du site a été confiée à la société ReadSpeaker, cet outil s'adresse à toute personne préférant écouter que lire par confort ou à cause d'un handicap. Contact : laurent.lebeur@farmerstv.com

La "carte des événements en France" utilise Géoportail, application informatique réalisée par l'Institut Géographique National français (www.ign.fr) permettant d'intégrer dans tout site internet les couches cartes et photographies du portail des territoires et des citoyens (www.geoportail.fr).

Meteo France, entreprise publique, observe et prévoit le temps en France et dans le monde, œuvre pour la sécurité des personnes et des biens, archive le climat et mène des recherches sur les évolutions climatiques. www.meteofrance.com.

L'hébergement, l'infogérance et la maintenance de la plateforme PFUE.TV ont été confiés à la société NEXINT www.nexint.com, éditeur de logiciels, qui a également conçu et réalisé un extranet d'échanges de fichiers utilisé par les différents contributeurs du site.

 

Secrétariat général des affaires européennes, Premier ministre
2, boulevard Diderot, 75572 Paris cedex 12
Tél.: +33 1 53 44 53 95
Contact

  • Date de la mise à jour : 22.10.2008
  • Augmenter la taille du texte
  • Réduire la taille du texte
  • Imprimer
  • Télécharger la page en pdf
  • Recommander la page
PFUE-TVPFUE-TV

Les sommets de la Présidence

La Présidence
dans les langues de l'UE